History 45th festival

July 2 - 10, 2010

Jude Law

Jude Law: British actor Jude Law received the Festival President’s Award.


The festival juries awarded the best films of the 45th Karlovy Vary IFF on July 10, 2010.

Grand Prix - Crystal Globe
The Mosquito Net / La mosquitera
Director: Agustí Vila
Spain, 2010

Special Jury Prize
Director: Jan Svěrák
Czech Republic, Denmark, 2010

Best Director
Rajko Grlić
for the film Just Between Us / Neka ostane medju nama
Director: Rajko Grlić
Croatia, Serbia, Slovinia, 2010

Best Actress
Anaïs Demoustier
for the film Sweet Evil / L'enfance du mal
Director:Olivier Coussemacq
France, 2009

Best Actor
Mateusz Kościukiewicz
for the film Mother Teresa of Cats / Matka Teresa od kotów
Director:Paweł Sala
Poland, 2010
ex aequo
Filip Garbacz
for the film Mother Teresa of Cats / Matka Teresa od kotów
Director:Paweł Sala
Poland, 2010

You can find a complete overview of KVIFF award winners in the final press release.

Poster 2010


Total accredited visitors: 11 105, of which:

  • Festival Passes 9 424
  • filmmakers 315
  • film industry professionals 767
  • journalists 599
  • tickets sold 126 808
  • screenings 413

Of the 207 films presented at the festival there were 15 world premieres 29 international and 10 European premieres.

Nikita Michalkov

Nikita Michalkov: The Crystal Globe for Outstanding Artistic Contribution to World Cinema was received by director Nikita Michalkov.

The Grand jury

  • Ron Yerxa, jury president
  • Mirjana Karanović
  • Lee Chang-dong
  • Lola Mayo
  • Alexej Popogrebskij
  • Bohdan Sláma
  • David Stratton

© 2021 FILM SERVIS FESTIVAL KARLOVY VARY, a.s. [email protected] +420 221 411 011 All contacts

HistoryHistory GalleryGallery
HistoryHistory ContactsContacts
Archive of filmsArchive of films KVIFF TalksKVIFF Talks
Industry Days July 5 - July 8Industry Days July 5 - July 8 ContactsContacts
VideogalleryVideogallery GalleryGallery
HistoryHistory Festival GuideFestival Guide